Cord blood has significant medical value and can be used widely in transplant medicine, it's also regarded as "The First Gift" from God to a baby. Collecting cord blood is a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity at the time of delivery.

In 1988, a 5-year-old boy suffering from Fanconi's Anemia successfully received transplantation of his younger sister's cord blood, which was the first clinical application of cord blood and aroused worldwide enthusiasm about cord blood storage. At present, up to 113 treatable diseases including cancers, blood-related, immunity and metabolic disorders can be treated by cord blood5,6. There are over 40,000 successful cord blood transplant cases over the world5. 100 cord blood transplant cases were performed in Hong Kong, which included both children and adults.

According to the guideline (February 2008 issue) of The American Congress of Obstetricians and Gynecologists8, it is recommended doctors should provide balanced and accurate information of cord blood banking for expectant parents, as well as the pros and cons of public versus private cord blood banking. 28 states, cover 78% new born in U.S even have legislations to help expectant parents become aware of cord blood banking options9. It shows the medical value of cord blood.

 

States with Cord Blood Legislation
HealthBaby Consultant
 

During pregnancy, parents already have lots on their minds, however, banking cord blood is actually very simple and it can offer children and their families a lifetime health protection. Cord blood can be used for autologous and allogeneic transplantation, it is 100% genetic match to the baby, have a 25%-50% chance matched with siblings and parents.

Parents wish their children can grow up healthily and happily, storing cord blood is like buying an health insurance, giving children and families the strongest back-up for the unknown future

HealthBaby Consultant

 

Superhero Safeguarding Your Family


 

 

Your Baby Cord Blood...


Perfect Match

Perfect Match

100% match for autologous transplants.

Regenerative

Regenerative

High regenerative power.

 
Easily Available

Easily Available

Obtain from placenta and umbilical cord, no medical risk to mother and infant.

Low Rejection

Low Rejection

The recipient is at lower risk of complications by cord blood transplant, no rejection for own use and low rejection when donating to others.

 

Treatable Disease Types

At present, over 113 diseases can be treated by cord blood5,6, including:


 

You may also be interested in...


Why Bank Umbilical Cord

Why Umbilical Cord?

The MSCs in umbilical cord are able to minimize Graft Versus Host Disease(GvHD) in directed...

Stem Cells News

Stem Cells News

There are many successful transplant cases performing in the world, let's discover their potential...

State-of-the-art Facility

State-of-the-art Facility

HealthBaby adopted automatic BioArhcive® and AutoXpress® system, perfect match for stem cells banking...

臍帶血(臍血)具有重要的醫療價值,可治療多種致命疾病,在醫學移植應用廣泛。臍帶血被歐美人士稱為上天送給寶寶的見面禮,因為一生只有一次收集的機會,所以準父母自懷孕起應開始計劃為孩子儲存臍帶血,若果錯失便無法挽回。

第一宗臍帶血移植手術於 1988 年進行,一名罹患范康尼氏貧血症的 5 歲男童,於法國接受妹妹的臍帶血移植而治癒,引起全球對幹細胞醫療的關注。至今,臨床證實臍帶血可用於治療的疾病多達 113 種5,6,常見的包括惡性腫瘤(癌症)、血液、先天性免疫系統不全及代謝異常疾病等。全球更有超過 37,000 宗成功利用臍帶血救活病人的移植案例5。近年來,香港移植案例亦逐年遞增,至今已有超過 100 宗案例,當中包括兒童及成人個案。

美國婦產科學會早於 2008 年 2 月已發出指引8,建議婦產科醫生需向準父母提供全面的儲存臍帶血資料以及比較公立臍帶血儲存及私人臍帶血儲存的優點與缺點,28 個州份(涵蓋全美 81% 初生嬰兒)更通過立法要求婦產科醫生教育準父母所有臍帶血的儲存方式9,由此可見臍帶血在醫療方面的重要價值。


實施臍帶血法例的州份
生寶專業顧問
 

自懷孕起,相信各位準父母便有很多事情需要煩惱,但儲存臍帶血過程非常簡單,而且可以給予孩子及家人一份終身的健康保障。臍帶血除了可用於自體移植外,亦可以用於近親及異體移植,簡單而言除了孩子自身使用可以 100% 完全脗合外,用於家人亦有 25%-50% 的成功配對率。

「養兒一百歲,長憂九十九」,為人父母最希望看到的當然是孩子健康快樂地成長,儲存臍帶血就如同購買了一份健康保險,成為守護孩子及家人健康的最強後盾。

生寶臍帶血庫專業顧問

 

守護您家庭的超級英雄


 

 

屬於您寶寶的臍帶血幹細胞…


完美配對

完美配對

自身 100% 脗合,無需配對,於移植後亦不會出現任何排斥反應。

再生力強

再生力強

臍帶血幹細胞的可塑性及分化能力強,具有珍貴的醫療價值。

 
來源容易

來源容易

源於嬰兒出生後從胎盤及臍帶抽取,不傷及嬰兒及母體。

低排斥性

低排斥性

當用於異體移植時,抗宿主疾病較輕。

 

臍帶血可醫治的疾病種類

直至 2016 年 5 月,臨床證實臍帶血可用作移植治療的疾病多達 113 種5,6,當中包括以下類別:


 

您可能也會對以下文章感興趣...


為何儲存臍帶

為何儲存臍帶?

臍帶除可減低近親及異體臍帶血移植出現排斥的機會外,在特定的環境下可分化為多種組織細胞,適用於治療後天的慢性疾病、器官老化等領域上…

臍帶血及臍帶治療案例

最新治療及臨床研究資訊

為了能夠令各位父母對臍帶血及臍帶資訊有更深厚的認識,生寶會定期更新世界各地的最新移植案例…

頂尖的儲存及處理設備

頂尖的儲存及處理設備

生寶使用與香港紅十字會及全球最大的公營臍帶血庫紐約捐血中心相同的儲存系統、處理系統及儲存媒介,為父母提供最優質的臍帶血及臍帶儲存服務…